Did you say “hobby”?

Hope you’re having an awesome day – doesn’t matter if you’re with a living soul or not! If you’re charmed by somebody, I hope you drizzle the one you love with splendid loving actions! And if you’re single, I hope you take the time to shower yourself with grand romantic gestures! It’s all about comprehension – you can celebrate loving someone else or just loving you!

Be honest and answer me, don’t you guys hate it when people ask you what your hobbies are? I may sound vacuous but I never know how to respond. Yes, there are plenty of things that I enjoy doing. I love to draw, it relaxes me. I love taking selfies. Before even considering a selfie, one must look good and honestly, many times I get ready just so I can take a good picture of myself and post it on my social media.  I enjoy baking once in a while.  I like to try new recipes (easy ones) from YouTube. Fun fact: I can’t make rotis.  Roti (also known as chapati) is an Indian Subcontinent flat bread, made from wholemeal flour, traditionally known as atta flour.  Ps: This definition was looked up from the Internet. If you are an Indian, you must be knowing the joke associated with rotis. They say, “no one will marry you if your rotis ain’t no round”. No wonder I’m still single. Yikes-a-bee.

Let me thank Google and paste here a simple meaning of Hobby: an activity done regularly in one’s leisure time for pleasure. Keyword: regularly. I do all the fun stuff (I think so) I stated above, as and when I like. I don’t follow anything regularly. I am not even sure if I can even count them as my hobbies now. The last time I baked muffins was 6 weeks ago, last drawing 3 months ago, last time I tried a new recipe was a month ago and speaking of selfies, haa, this morning. Maybe taking good pictures of myself is really my hobby. Oh, also, I am a mojito lover. I will jump for any opportunity to have a mojito. Probably, drinking mojitos is my hobby too 😉 How can I not mention the ordinary, unexceptional hobbies we all share in common – reading, listening to music. Yes, I love both. Jokes apart, I am still clueless as to what do I tell someone when I’m asked about my hobbies. I would gladly recite this paragraph only if it were possible.

Enough said, I feel the right time to pursue your hobbies, interests or passion is always NOW. Having things to do apart from your job and daily routine adds a little liveliness and enthusiasm to run-of-the-mill life. And if you are somebody who doesn’t have any hobby or interest, there are ample sites and articles on the Internet. Look it up, you might find something that will catch your interest.

Go forth and Hobby!

Sherry 🙂

8 Comments

Leave a Reply

