What signs?

It’s 11 in the morning and by what I see from my bedroom window, it seems to be a nice, sunny day outside. By the way, I’m still in bed, woke up just a while ago to a very strange dream. That has been a typical Sunday for me for quite some time now, umm not waking up to weird dreams but snoozing till noon. There have been days when I’ve woken up around 2 in the afternoon. I like to stay home on a Sunday, watch tv or just relax in my couch. I mean, come on, who doesn’t like to have some quality time alone.

Coming back to the strange dream, the moment I woke up I immediately googled what my dream meant. I am not going to share what my dream was about but it really amazed me how different sites have different interpretations of dreams. Some say that dreams have hidden messages deep inside one must become conscious of, some say dreams are just dreams and nothing more, random patterns of the brain. Let’s suppose the universe actually tries to communicate with us through our dreams, but then how often do we get the hint? How many times do we perceive these signs of the universe? It is said that eventually everything connects. Sometimes I wonder if there really is a language of universe for us humans to understand or are these just man-made beliefs.

I feel maybe these signs are different for everyone, and aren’t necessarily bound to dreams alone. And yet again, not everything that happens to you means something. Not everything is a sign. The brain can have tremendous effects on your perception, and sometimes it’s important to be a bit more skeptical and not look too deeply into things. If you want to see a pattern, then you’ll find one. If you don’t, you won’t. I do think, we as humans, tend to look for connecting things that are similar. Most likely it is our subconscious. However, some people shrug off these signs and some decide to take action. This also reminds me of hypnosis. If you don’t believe in it, you will not be able to be hypnotized. If you do, you will. It all boils down to belief. It’s always hard to recognise the difference between signs and co-incidences.  When it comes to following the signs of universe or listening to your own heart, the most important thing to remember is to listen your gut feeling and what resonates with you. There’s always something to learn no matter what path you take. We never waste our time with anything, things will unfold as and when they need to. What is meant to come to you will always find its way.

Let me know if any of you have experienced signs and signals coming from the greater forces?

Sherry 🙂

16 Comments

  1. Everything in this universe(or for that matter multiverses for they exist for sure) is interconnected with each other I believe. There are chains of connection if noticed meticulously. Great expression of that by you. 👍👍👍

    Liked by 3 people

    1. I completely agree with you! They are mostly random, they may contain elements of things you’ve done, things you’re thinking about, things going on in your life, or things you’re feeling. But they don’t have any kind of secret, mystical “meaning” beyond that.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I definitely believe some dreams are relevant, based on my own experience . Its best to pay attention to the ones you remember clearly. They just might give you some insight regarding what’s going on around you 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Dreams: what a subject! Dreams, I think, are all the things mentioned here, maybe much more. Nothing in “my” world is irrelevant, so dreams are very important. To me a dream happens when I’ve left a quest for answers unfinished. It’s a prodding to continue. Many of the sleep dreams have turned into lucid dreams, then into visions which then turned to testing of the information through action. I’ve never been misled by a dream, therefore they are extensions of the ever-active and thinking mind (me) when the rest of the body is at rest and doesn’t need to be involved. I interpret my own dreams, naturally, and have no idea what another person’s dream could mean nor would I want to know.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

