Confession Time

Ciao my wonderful bloggers. How are you all? Been a while since we last met each other through our blogs. I hope this post finds you in good health. I’ve been MIA lately because my brain had stopped producing ideas. So I thought to take a sweet little break. I remember telling one of my friend’s about my ineffectual attempts to which she said – it’s not that hard, you just pick a topic and write about it. Yes, I agree. It’s not rocket science but to be honest I couldn’t even decide on a topic. Sometimes you have no ideas at all. And then there are moments when you are overflowing with sudden rush of ideas. I’m somehow convinced that this will sound relatable unless you are one of those who have creative minds 24&7.
If you are following me from some time or if  you have read a handful of my posts, you must have observed that my life is an open book. I do make an effort to use a subtle approach at times but I try to be as honest as I can. Today I thought to make a confession. If you know me personally, then you would have to agree that I’m the type of person to always boost your self-esteem and uplift your confidence. Now will you please cease to ponder if my compliments are always bogus. They aren’t. So the confession to be made  to you or a question to be asked to myself is  – do I really practice what I preach? Maybe not. Suppose you tell me that you hate your body, I’ll immediately intervene (before letting you finish) and expatiate on the topic (love yourself) for good 20 minutes.  When it comes to my own self, I’ve few inhibitions. I try to train my mind but nothing seems to work. I have freckles on face and stretch marks on my body and I hate both. I don’t have the confidence to step out without concealing my freckles. I know it sounds stupid but that’s how I feel with freckles showing.  As for stretch marks, despite being aware that life is too short to stress over some marks on your body, I am still not totally comfortable with it.
That’s all. I know yall are going to say that having flaws is OK and not a big deal, nothing to be self-conscious about. Perhaps I know what is right but occasionally need to hear it from someone else. Let me know in the comments section below what is that one thing that makes you uncomfortable. No lies. This ain’t no competition.
Would like to end this with a quote, “We are not primarily put on this earth to see through one another, but to see one another through.” Peter De Vries
Sherry 🙂
9 Comments

  1. Hey!!! Finally you’re back!! I was wondering where you went.
    I can truly understand since I have passed through that phase myself, the ‘mind ideas shut down’ phase.
    But I’m glad you atleast tried to come out of it.
    I agree, because I remember all your appreciative comments on my series, and they literally motivated me to get better! I never said thank you to for that! So now I take this opportunity, THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR BEING THERE!
    And be confident, be proud of yourself! 😊😊😊
    Have a great day!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Well as you said we all have our own little issues.. no one is perfect.. So it’s the imperfection that makes us human.😎

    What makes me uncomfortable in context to blogging I will say is some comments that people write without reading the full post. I mean why comment if you have not read the post. 🤔

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Haha omg that is the most annoying thing. I remember how someone posted a comment on one of my blogs that was completely off the track. May be such people post comments to get a like or a comment back or to make their presence felt or maybe just their way to appreciate every blogger – who knows! But seriously unrelated comments on something do bother me.
      And thanks for those words of wisdom – imperfection makes us human. How true!

      Like

  3. Gosh! Sherrr i feel u….kinda facing a blogger’s block myself or in other words to answer your question…i’ve turned into a procrastinator..so extreme that i’d rather take the shorter route of posting travel photos on insta rather than writing about them..i could just blame the weather for being lazy which has kinda become my go-to excuse..hehee!!! BTW its soooo good to have you back and to read another delightful post of yours!! I already feel encouraged to do the same..xoxo – Hashmita🌸

    Liked by 1 person

  4. So glad to see you back Sherry! I love it when people bare it all with fewer inhibitions that speak volume about being real and honest. Always good to see you writing and help to push people to explore their selves.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Wow could relate to your words…well was in a same phase..didn’t’t write for past 3 months…always thought It’s now time to pour my thoughts into words but then was not getting enough ideas to write about anything…

    As for the question you have asked what makes me uncomfortable…well for me it is the interference by the people who has no idea or knowledge about any related work we do but are always their to give away suggestions for that work…

    As for flaws you have mentioned in the post…well we all have flaws…even I have stretch marks but honestly speaking as I’m a young mother so for me these stretch marks are the essence of my beauty…so I’m always comfortable with them:))

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

